Energy Subcommittee

Sustainable Hanover

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Yolanda Baumgartner, Co-Chair
  • Judi Colla, Co-Chair
  • Marjorie Rogalski, Co-Chair
  • Stowe Beam
  • Barbara Callaway
  • Julia Griffin
  • Michael Hillinger
  • Rob Houseman
  • Josh Hotvet
  • Peter Kulbacki
  • David McManus
  • Honor Passow
  • April Salas
  • Heidi Trimarco


Statement of Purpose

To lead and support efforts to achieve 100% reliance on renewable sources of energy within the geographic unit of Hanover, NH. Specifically, our mandate was established at Hanover's Town Meeting on May 9, 2017 when voters passed Warrant Article Number 23:

To see if the Town will vote to join the "Ready for 100 Action" campaign, thereby committing to a goal of 100% reliance on renewable sources of electricity by 2030 and renewable sources of fuel for heating and transportation by 2050. Joining the "Ready for 100 Action" campaign implies that the Town of Hanover will lead the community in initiatives designed to help local institutions, businesses and residents transition to 100% renewable sources of electricity and fuel oil. The Town has begun by investing in energy efficiency and renewable electricity generation for Town facilities and will follow by transitioning to vehicles and heating systems fueled by renewable sources.

Related Documents