Planning Board


Duties & Responsibilities

The Hanover Planning Board consists of six full members and up to three alternate members appointed by the Selectboard for three-year terms. One person from the Selectboard serves as a seventh full member, for whom another person from the Selectboard serves as an alternate.

The Planning Board is responsible for:

Master Plan Meetings

To implement Master Plan and related land-use policies

  • 7:30 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Town Hall

Board members

  • Jarett Berke
  • Nancy Carter, Selectboard Representative
  • Jennie Chamberlain, Selectboard Representative Alternate
  • Michael Cox
  • Brian Edwards, Chair
  • Beth Esinhart, Vice Chair
  • Kristine McDevitt
  • Jack O'Toole
  • Catherine Rieke
  • Iain Sim
  • Paul Simon, Clerk